Fable: The Lost Chapters Mod Scene
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » Fable TLC » Discussion » Definition Editing » I could use a hand..
I could use a hand.. [message #15318] Mon, 25 December 2006 06:09 Go to next message
mister-squid is currently offline  mister-squid
How do I import .fmp files into my game, or a Mod game? I'm fairly new to this modding business, but I have no choioce because the game itself is unsatisfying. It needs something more than what it already has. These mods are a good start, But it would be cool to see new areas and things too.

Please could someone give me a rundown on extracting .fmp files?
Re: I could use a hand.. [message #15320 is a reply to message #15318] Mon, 25 December 2006 06:36 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Satan

Administrator
Theres no need to "extract" fmp files.

To use them you need to open Fable Explorer and then go to the "Load FMP" option on the toolbar, It's under File I think.

Once you have done this, pick the fmp you want to add to the game and choose "open".

Wait a while for the changes to be loaded and then hit "Save Mods and Run Fable".

If you really want to see whats in an FMP file, rename it to .big instead of .fmp and load it.

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/1398/satansigv5gu3.gif

There is nothing in the Void.
There is no point to it's being.
I wish there was a reason.
There is nothing in the Void,
But what we put there.
Re: I could use a hand.. [message #15322 is a reply to message #15318] Mon, 25 December 2006 09:15 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Aha, thanks ^_^ But where would they appear in Fable? Or would they just materialise in my inventory?
Re: I could use a hand.. [message #15324 is a reply to message #15322] Mon, 25 December 2006 10:33 Go to previous messageGo to next message
NarCiuss is currently offline  NarCiuss
mister-squid wrote on Mon, 25 December 2006 09:15