Fable: The Lost Chapters Mod Scene
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » Fable TLC » Discussion » Graphics Editing » Need help on modeling armor
icon9.gif  Need help on modeling armor [message #36255] Mon, 31 December 2007 08:29 Go to next message
Salamandr0 is currently offline  Salamandr0
Hey I am new to modding fable and I am just wondering if there is any tutorials on how to make a armor for fable and making it work in fable. If there is then I need it plz so I can start working on my mod. Ty.
Re: Need help on modeling armor [message #36258 is a reply to message #36255] Mon, 31 December 2007 10:59 Go to previous messageGo to next message
morerunes is currently offline  morerunes

Administrator

the search is friendly

"All of the work, and none of the play, will surely provide for a speedy decay"
Re: Need help on modeling armor [message #36259 is a reply to message #36258] Mon, 31 December 2007 11:06 Go to previous messageGo to next message
JohnDoe is currently offline  JohnDoe

Retired
Actually, I have searched for this myself.
There isn't much along the lines of armor. Weapons aren't a problem, but that's because...
Sean_s wrote on Wed, 12 September 2007 17:47

weapons are easy as hell
As for armor, I have yet to see anything helpful for it, unless my own searching ability is failing me.

Edit: I did find this though, Linky!

And another Sean_s quote:
Sean_s wrote on Sat, 28 July 2007 14:26

Its not easy to make armor, its full of trial and error (even if you know what you're doing) and its a pain in the ass all together. Although I know you need a special hierarchy. Just wanted to tell you its not easy.

Oh, FYI, I can't make armor, I'm just telling you what someone who can said.

[Updated on: Mon, 31 December 2007 11:19]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Need help on modeling armor [message #36264 is a reply to message #36255] Mon, 31 December 2007 16:20 Go to previous messageGo to next message