Fable: The Lost Chapters Mod Scene
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » Fable TLC » Discussion » Requests » Slow time down to real time?
Slow time down to real time? [message #38621] Sun, 02 March 2008 21:06 Go to next message
Cragvis is currently offline  Cragvis
Hey guys, Im new to this, just got fable for the PC cause I heard it was cool.

But I noticed that time flys by REALLY fast, I can literally see the shadows move on the ground.

Is there any mod or way to make time go slower, even to a 1:1 ratio with real time?
Re: Slow time down to real time? [message #38622 is a reply to message #38621] Sun, 02 March 2008 21:20 Go to previous messageGo to next message
JohnDoe is currently offline  JohnDoe

Retired
Add the following line to your user.ini file under "MaxThingDrawDist 128;" The number in the parenthesis defines how many seconds there are in a game day.
SetDaySpeed(86400);
There's also a way to change the time of day to whatever you'd like, I'm guessing the value is for the hour (12 would be noon, 0 would be midnight, 15.5 would be 3:30 pm), can't say for sure on that though. The line goes like so:
SetTimeOfDay(12);

[Updated on: Sun, 02 March 2008 21:21]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Slow time down to real time? [message #38623 is a reply to message #38621] Sun, 02 March 2008 21:27 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Oh thank you kind sir!

I downloaded that editor and stuff and thought it would be super hard to do, turns out its a simple line addition in the ini file! lol

2nd question, do scars heal? I had 2 scars on my face and they are really bad, im trying to be good, but i think those scars scare people.
Re: Slow time down to real time? [message #38624 is a reply to message #38623] Sun, 02 March 2008 21:39 Go to previous messageGo to next message

Retired
You're welcome.
Cragvis wrote on Sun, 02 March 2008 23:27