Fable: The Lost Chapters Mod Scene
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » Fable TLC » Discussion » Level Scripting » Editing Chests...
Editing Chests... [message #39859] Sat, 05 April 2008 22:04 Go to next message
Biznaz is currently offline  Biznaz
Hello Smile I'm new to modding and i searched through chest editing guides and they dont help me at all Sad What i did was opened freeroam (then hit file / open) went to the fable folder clicked FinalAlbion.wad Ripped it, made a new folder called "Fable WAD dumper" in the data section and loaded "The God Box" tng... put that in the "FinalAlbion" folder in my Fable WAD Dumper folder (wich was the Guild demon door outside the guild Smile) then moved FinalAlbion.wad to "My Documents" i run fable then i get some Runtime error everytime i load my profile then i put the FinalAlbion.wadback into the levels folder then it works and i get no runtime error.

Any help would be GREATLY Appreciated Very Happy
Re: Editing Chests... [message #39863 is a reply to message #39859] Sun, 06 April 2008 12:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Satan

Administrator
FinalAlbion should be placed in the Levels folder. This is found in Program files\microsoft games\fble - the lost chapters\data\ (assuming you used the default install path.

So in summary you should have your ripped files here:

C:\program files\microsoft games\fable - the lost chapters\data\levels\finalalbion.

If the tng and lev files are anywhere else the game will not function.

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/1398/satansigv5gu3.gif

There is nothing in the Void.
There is no point to it's being.
I wish there was a reason.
There is nothing in the Void,
But what we put there.

[Updated on: Sun, 06 April 2008 12:11]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Editing Chests... [message #39864 is a reply to message #39863] Sun, 06 April 2008 21:09 Go to previous messageGo to next message