Fable: The Lost Chapters Mod Scene
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » Site » General Discussion » Guild prob.
Guild prob. [message #40124] Wed, 16 April 2008 16:51 Go to next message
ross is currently offline  ross
Well this is the first time ive ever really modded so cool but what i did was i edited HERO_STATS so that every level of upgrade only costed 1 exp. All of the sudden the teleporter in the hero's guild stopped working and my game wont load any more. I uninstalled it [retarded] and i have no ip any more. I am running on vista 64 bit but i know how to run things that run on older versions and i am a administrator so dont think i have any vista related issues. [not 100% sure]. Any suggestions?
By the way, i am new here so hey Wink.

All The Best,
Ross
Re: Guild prob. [message #40125 is a reply to message #40124] Wed, 16 April 2008 18:05 Go to previous messageGo to next message
morerunes is currently offline  morerunes

Administrator

make sure you have installed fable somewhere besides program files

"All of the work, and none of the play, will surely provide for a speedy decay"
Re: Guild prob. [message #40127 is a reply to message #40124] Wed, 16 April 2008 18:57 Go to previous messageGo to next message
I have =0. I think since all atempts at getting my ip on my server [my computer] have failed, i guess i will have to do this through a 5 hour phone call lol. Sorry for the trouble. Closeable

All The Best,
Ross
Re: Guild prob. [message #40147 is a reply to message #40124] Thu, 17 April 2008 15:35 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Satan

Administrator
Your Ip ? How can fable have done anything to modify your ip address, it has no network functionality. Anything ip related is purely coincidental.

http://img259.imageshack.us/img259/1398/satansigv5gu3.gif

There is nothing in the Void.
There is no point to it's being.
I wish there was a reason.
There is nothing in the Void,
But what we put there.