Fable: The Lost Chapters Mod Scene
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » Fable TLC » Discussion » Definition Editing » Silver Keys
Silver Keys [message #46174] Fri, 10 October 2008 22:24 Go to next message
toochubby4u is currently offline  toochubby4u
Hey im a noob and i want to mod on keys i have fable explorer but i dont know what to do can any one help? Embarassed
Re: Silver Keys [message #46175 is a reply to message #46174] Fri, 10 October 2008 23:32 Go to previous messageGo to next message
JohnDoe is currently offline  JohnDoe

Retired
Can anyone please search?

My grievance is that your inquiry is too broad, there are many, many ways to get the silver keys or even make them obsolete.

You can spawn everything that was locked in a silver key chest in a normal chest.
You can spawn thirty silver keys needed to unlock every silver key chest in a normal chest.
You can make it so that all of the silver key chests are in fact normal chests.
You can make it so that all silver key chests are without a requirement of the sort.
You can use the shop trainer to have a trader or shopkeeper sell silver key chests and buy 30 of them.
You can use the shop trainer to have a trader or shopkeeper sell everything you'd find in the silver key chests.
You can spawn the armor and weapons directly into your inventory if done right.
You can even change items that you have into items that you don't have, such as 30 potions into 30 silver keys, or a particular armor or weapon into another.
You don't even need chests, you could use bookcases, barrels, dead creature drops, hell, you can spawn stuff right on the ground, you can throw all of the stuff into a shopkeeper's inventory, you can have the stuff given to the Hero during a cutscene, etc. and so on.