Fable: The Lost Chapters Mod Scene
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » Fable TLC » Discussion » Definition Editing » Magic mushrooms
Magic mushrooms [message #50022] Mon, 16 March 2009 21:29 Go to next message
Scudreloaded is currently offline  Scudreloaded

I saw on youtube that theres a magic mushroom in the game. iv never found it, but beyond that it apears like the guy on youtube changed the effects so it would give off trippy effts ( although he just changes it so its like ur characters drunk)
i'm not very good at modding so can someone make this for me. and if you can make it more trippy/ like actual tripping (seeing the colors and porportion gets off some) that'd be nice. i guess messege if u can and what more specifics you'd like.
i think this would be a bomb item to be able to put in the world.
Re: Magic mushrooms [message #50023 is a reply to message #50022] Mon, 16 March 2009 21:42 Go to previous messageGo to next message
JohnDoe is currently offline  JohnDoe

Retired
No. Can't be done, for multiple reasons.
icon2.gif  Re: Magic mushrooms [message #50028 is a reply to message #50023] Tue, 17 March 2009 02:40 Go to previous messageGo to next message

Well
heres the link to what gave me the inspiration
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=y_VjUkDZe2o
can that be done?
i started toying around with cbox and found how to put new items into the game. but i dunno what nums change what. so ive been trying to mess around here and there in fable explorer because i can see what im changing a lil easyer.
is this a fake then?
Re: Magic mushrooms [message #50029 is a reply to message #50028] Tue, 17 March 2009 02:45 Go to previous messageGo to next message

Retired
What he did was possible, what you want isn't possible. There's a difference.
Re: Magic mushrooms [message #50030 is a reply to message #50029] Tue, 17 March 2009 02:53 Go to previous messageGo to next message

allright well how can i acomplish what was show in the video.