Fable: The Lost Chapters Mod Scene
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » Fable TLC » Discussion » Tools Discussion » Help Please :(
icon9.gif  Help Please :( [message #53554] Wed, 12 August 2009 11:31 Go to next message
oran3e1 is currently offline  oran3e1
Hey, This is my first post and i have a big problem with using the Freeroam app, i have FE and AE and im a complete noob at this, i followed the instructions of how to RIP the .wad file (FinalAlbion.wad) which i have, and i did it all correctly but i came across an error when i press yes to dump the file to: E:\Program Files\Microsoft Games\Fable - The Lost Chapters\data , it said:

" FreeRoam 0.1 Unhandled exeception has occourred in your application. if you click Continue, the aplication will close imediately." and some other stuff.

So from there on i cant get anywhere Confused
plz help. thx

P.S, my Fable still works completely fine, i just cant mod on it.

p.S Again, Now my Albion Explore wont start up Confused whats gone wrong!

chris

[Updated on: Wed, 12 August 2009 11:41]

Report message to a moderator

Re: Help Please :( [message #53558 is a reply to message #53554] Wed, 12 August 2009 14:23 Go to previous messageGo to next message
quicksilver is currently offline  quicksilver
Mind posting a screenshot of the error? So we can know what "other stuff" are. Perhaps you don't have .NET Framework 3.5. Do you use Vista?

Re: Help Please :( [message #53563 is a reply to message #53554] Wed, 12 August 2009 17:46 Go to previous messageGo to next message
JohnDoe is currently offline  JohnDoe

Retired
Whatever it is, it is most certainly an ID:Ten-T error.
FreeRoam can't have problems unless the user is doing something wrong.
Re: Help Please :( [message #53622 is a reply to message #53554] Sun, 16 August 2009 07:44 Go to previous messageGo to next message
w00t-man