Fable: The Lost Chapters Mod Scene
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » Site » General Discussion » Help with FE??
Help with FE?? [message #56612] Tue, 30 March 2010 15:15 Go to next message
Imogine is currently offline  Imogine
I'm a newb to all this stuff, so I'm sorry if it's a really simple fix. I've looked through all the threads and search key words I can think of, this forum and a couple of others and I THOUGHT I found a thread with a similar problem but I couldn't re-find it.

Basically, after installing one of the Play as J.O.B mods my game kept crashing.

I've uninstalled and re-installed it about 10 times at least, replaced all the files with my perfect backups, and many many more things.

It only crashes when FE is installed. Whenever I delete FE, I have to uninstall/re-install the game to get it to work again.

Right now I don't have FE on my computer, and I'm waiting for an answer to put it back on.

I guess my problem is that FE never resets. I will update all my files with perfect and untampered with backups and it's like it automatically re-applies the old settings to them. They don't change.

Again it sounds like maybe it could be an easy something I am overlooking so... help?
Re: Help with FE?? [message #56664 is a reply to message #56612] Sat, 03 April 2010 00:54 Go to previous messageGo to next message
Lord Mandarin is currently offline  Lord Mandarin
You COULD uninstall the game itself but when I did this I didn't choose to uninstall all of my saved games so the only thing you would have to worry about is the long wait on reinstalling it...good luck.

I enjoy long walks, especially when their taken by people who annoy me.

When I die I want to go like my grandfather, in my sleep-not screaming like the passengers in his car.

Friendship is like peeing on yourself, everyone can see it, but only you get the warm feeling from it.