Fable: The Lost Chapters Mod Scene
Fast Uncompromising Discussions. FUDforum will get your users talking.

Home » Site » General Discussion » quicksilver: "I'm back! To Fable modding :)"
icon4.gif  quicksilver: "I'm back! To Fable modding :)" [message #57614] Fri, 11 June 2010 10:45 Go to next message
quicksilver is currently offline  quicksilver
So, after a year of absence in the FableTLC Mod community I decided to finally announce my return.
Some of you may remember me from my simple Archon's Platinum Battle Set Sword and Bow Mod or a re-texture of Black Assassin and Black Bandana suit.
I remember asking a lot of questions here, and being a complete newb for a time, some of those questions were silly and unnecessary. But I managed to grasp the basics of modding.
Although I rarely mod, in any game, eg. STALKER, anything except textures and item properties, I don't care. I don't want to be the all-knowing guru of mods, but to be able to perfect these two areas (textures and data, perhaps even scripts).
I have no excuse for disappearing "magically" and without a word from this forum. That was rude of me, given the knowledge I gained here. The reason though was simple: school and other obligations simply gave me almost no spare time to dedicate to modding. And since I stopped with it for a few days and I didn't think it will be for a longer period, I didn't notice anyone about it. It kind of slipped my mind.
But now I am back and ready to renew my knowledge and re-educate myself, given the high probability that new ways to mod were developed in my absence.

Consider this my comeback letter. See you in modding projects! Smile

P.S. I am sorry if the language and writing style are maybe a bit too formal or anything similar, but I do not come from an English-speaking country so I tend to write as proper as I can. I hope you understood the core meaning of this text, and that is: I'm back and ready more than ever to re-enter the world of Fable.