if you change the byte 01375741 aka Fable.exe+F75741 from one to zero, you can leave quest zones instead of being forced to reload
the routine at Fable.exe+7030 is labeled CUserProfileManager::IsDebugProfile. Bytepatch information:
xor al, al
32 c0 c3
mov al, 1
b0 01 c3
This bytepatch fools the game into believing you are playing on a "debug profile". It has the currently noted effects:
1. you may world save whenever you want
2. all empty save slots except the first one are hidden
3. saves are saved in "Save04" instead of "Manual - Save04"
World saving inside a quest seems to work fine - you are put back in the quest at the same state when you load. Needs a lot more testing though.
[Updated on: Sat, 27 July 2019 22:25]
Report message to a moderator